Operator services

The pages in this section contain information which is especially relevant for providers of communications services:

General authorization

Under the Austrian Telecommunications Act 2003 (TKG 2003), providers of public communications networks and services are subject to various obligations vis-à-vis the regulatory authority, including a notification obligation.

A directory of all the companies active in the field of electronic communications in Austria is available at: General Authorization – list of notified services

General terms and conditions and tariffs

Article 25 TKG 2003 obliges providers of public communications networks and services to notify the regulatory authoriy of their terms (general terms and conditions, service descriptions and tariff conditions).

Financing contributions

Operators/providers of public communications services are generally subject to financing contribution requirements. Information on the calculation of these contributions and the relevant procedure can be found on the pages regarding financing contributions.

Frequencies

The Frequencies section describes the requirements for frequency allocations and provides general information on frequency administration in Austria.

Telephone numbers

In general, communications parameters are necessary for the purpose of providing communications services. The Telephone numbers section provides information on the allocation of telephone numbers as well as general regulations in this regard.

Network and Information Security

Under the Telecommunications Act 2003 operators are obligated to secure minimum measurements for security and integrity of their networks and services. The Network Security section gives information about these rules and describes the procedure of reporting security incidents to the regulatory authority.

Information obligations

In addition to the notification obligations imposed on providers of communications services under the Telecommunications Act 2003, the Communications Survey ordinance also defines specific information obligations.

Legal enforcement

The regulatory authority can also provide assistance in the resolution of disputes between operators. In this context, the regulatory authority can rely on various means of legal enforcement.

Betreiberservice

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie speziell für Betreiber von Kommunikationsdiensten relevante Informationen:

Allgemeingenehmigung

Das Telekommunikationsgesetz 2003 sieht in verschiedenen Bereichen Verpflichtungen von Unternehmen, die im Bereich der elektronischen Kommunikation tätig sind, vor. Unter anderem besteht eine Anzeigeverpflichtung für Bereitsteller von öffentlichen Kommunikationsnetzen bzw. -diensten bei der RTR-GmbH.

Alle Unternehmen, die im Bereich der elektronischen Kommunikation tätig sind, finden Sie im AGG-Verzeichnis.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen und Entgeltbestimmungen

Nach § 25 TKG 2003 besteht die Verpflichtung zur Anzeige von Vertragsbedingungen (AGB, LB und EB) für Bereitsteller von öffentlichen Kommunikationsnetzen bzw. -diensten.

Finanzierungsbeitrag

Betreiber von öffentlichen Kommunikationsdiensten sind grundsätzlich finanzierungsbeitragspflichtig. Informationen zur Berechnung der Höhe sowie das Prozedere sind auf den Seiten zum Finanzierungsbeitrag abrufbar.

Frequenzen

Die Voraussetzungen für die Vergabe von Frequenzen sowie allgemeine Informationen zur Frequenzverwaltung sind auf den Seiten zu Frequenzen zu finden.

Rufnummern

Für das Anbieten von Kommunikationsdiensten werden in der Regel Kommunikationsparameter benötigt. Über die Bedingungen der Zuteilung von Rufnummern sowie allgemeine Regelungen informieren die Seiten zu Rufnummern.

Netzsicherheit

Für Betreiber gelten die im Telekommunikationsgesetz 2003 niedergeschriebenen Verpflichtungen zur Sicherstellung der Sicherheit und Integrität ihrer Netze und Dienste. Informationen hierzu sowie zu Regelungen und Form der Mitteilung von Vorfällen an die Regulierungsbehörde finden Sie im Bereich Netzsicherheit.

Infopflichten

Neben den Anzeigepflichten, welche sich für Betreiber von Kommunikationsdiensten aus dem Telekommunikationsgesetz 2003 ergeben, sind auch Infopflichten in der Kommunikations-Erhebungs-Verordnung festgeschrieben.

Rechtsdurchsetzung

Streitigkeiten zwischen Betreibern können unter Mithilfe der Regulierungsbehörde beigelegt werden. Es stehen ihr dabei verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Rechtsdurchsetzung zur Verfügung.

Sonstiges

Auf Ersuchen der Finanzmarktaufsicht wird ein Informationsblatt zu SEPA veröffentlicht.