Spectrum 700 MHz

Begining with 2020 this frequency band will be availably for 5G mobile broadband (Decision of the Council of Ministries, July 7th, 2015 and frequency utilization ordinance). Further information on the planed award procedure can be found here.

Details for the 700 MHz band (NR band n28/LTE band 28)

Details for 700 MHz-band (band 28)

On February 2nd, 2016 the European Commission published a proposal for a decision of the European Parliament and of the council on the use of the 470-790 MHz frequency band in the Union accompanied by an impact assessment (see downloads).

On April 28th, 2016 the European Commission took an implementing decision on the harmonisation of the 694-790 MHz frequency band for terrestrial systems capable of providing wireless broadband electronic communications services and for flexible national use in the Union. This legal act defines harmonised technical conditions for the broadband use of the 700 MHz band (EU/2016/687, see downloads).

Further documents relevant for the 700 MHz (see downloads):

Downloads

Spektrum 700 MHz

Dieses Band ist beginnend mit 2020 für Mobilfunk (5G Breitbanddienste) vorgesehen (Ministerratsbeschluss vom 7. Juli 2015 bzw. Frequenznutzungsverordnung). Weitere Informationen zur geplanten Vergabe finden Sie im hier.

Detailansicht für das 700 MHz-Band (NR Band n28/LTE Band 28)

Detailansicht für das 700 MHz-Band (Band 28)

Mit der ITU World Radio Conference 2015 (WRC15) wurde entschieden, das Teilband 694–790 MHz (700-MHz-Band) auch für Mobilfunk zu widmen.

Am 2. Februar 2016 hat die Europäische Kommission einen Vorschlag für einen Beschluss des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates über die Nutzung des Frequenzbands 470–790 MHz in der Union gemeinsam mit einer Folgenabschätzung veröffentlicht (siehe Downloads).

Am 28. April 2018 hat die Europäische Kommission einen Durchführungsbeschluss zur Harmonisierung des Frequenzbands 694–790 MHz für terrestrische Systeme, die drahtlose breitbandige elektronische Kommunikationsdienste erbringen können, und für eine flexible nationale Nutzung in der Union gefasst. Durch diesen Rechtsakt werden harmonisierte technische Nutzungsbedingungen für Breitbandnutzung im 700-MHz-Band definiert.

Weitere für das 700-MHz-Band relevante Dokumente (siehe Downloads):

Downloads