Bild für den Bereich zentrale Informationsstellen

Single Information Points

The construction and expansion of communications networks is associated with high costs such as the costs of civil works. Every measure that reduces the cost for the roll-out of high-speed networks accelerate this process. As one of these measures, RTR.Telecom.Post operates three Single Information Points.

Other measures and best practices were recently published in the Connectivity Toolbox of the European Commission. 

Single Information Point for Infrastructure Data (ZIS)

The ZIS is a directory of all existing infrastructures that can be used for telecommunications purposes, as well as planned construction projects (usually civil engineering works). This data is submitted by network providers from public and private sectors, such as electricity, gas, lighting or transport. In this way, the ZIS supports both cross-sectoral joint use and joint laying of telecommunications infrastructures. 

Single Information Point for Broadband Supply (ZIB)

The ZIB directory contains information about the current and planned supply of broadband communications networks (fixed and mobile networks). Both the broadband coverage of buildings as well as the broadband coverage in the area is mapped on the basis of - amongst others - the available bandwidths, the number of connection endpoints that can potentially be supplied or the number of existing broadband subscriptions and their demand for bandwidth categories. This information provides insight into the current supply of and demand for broadband connections in Austria. Statistics based on ZIB data are published on a quarterly basis in the RTR Internet Monitor, and information on coverage is published in the Broadband Atlas by the Federal Ministry for Agriculture, Regions and Tourism (BMLRT). ZIB data also form the basis for identifiying areas eligible for broadband funding within the framework of the Broadband Austria 2020 and 2030 programmes. 

What is the difference between ZIS and ZIB?

The ZIS directory collects information on all planned construction projects as well as existing infrastructures that can be used for telecommunications purposes. Companies authorised to access this information can use it to realise new or expanded broadband networks in a more cost-efficient way. 

Data on the supply of and demand for broadband are registered in the ZIB directory. These data show which technologies and bandwidths are available at any given place in Austria, and how these are used. The quarterly RTR Internet Monitor contains a chapter illustrating a selection of this data. Data collected for the ZIB directory also serve as the basis for the Broadband Atlas of the Austrian Federal Ministry for Agriculture, Regions and Tourism (BMLRT). Through a map display, users can better understand which download and upload speeds are potentially available at which locations. 

Single Information Point for Permits and Licenses

This overview contains information on the conditions and procedures for permits for civil works that may be necessary for the deployment of high-speed networks for electronic communications and their components. This page is only available in German. 

Our Single Information Points

Single Information Point for Infrastructure Data (ZIS)

Single Information Point for Broadband Supply (ZIB)

Discover ZIB data on broadband in Austria

Bild für den Bereich zentrale Informationsstellen

Zentrale Informationsstellen

Der Ausbau von Kommunikationsnetzen ist mit hohen Kosten wie z.B. Grabungskosten verbunden. Alle Maßnahmen, die zu einer Kostensenkung beim Ausbau von Hochgeschwindigkeitsnetzen führen, beschleunigen diesen Ausbau. Wir führen als eine dieser Maßnahmen drei Zentrale Informationsstellen.

Weitere Maßnahmen wurden vor kurzem in der Connectivity Toolbox der Europäischen Kommission vorgestellt. 

Zentrale Informationsstelle für Infrastrukturdaten und Bauvorhaben (ZIS) 

Die ZIS ist ein Verzeichnis aller bestehenden und für Telekommunikationszwecke nutzbaren Infrastrukturen sowie geplante Bauvorhaben (in der Regel Tiefbauarbeiten). Eingemeldet werden diese Daten von Netzbereitstellern aus öffentlichen und privatwirtschaftlichen Sektoren, etwa Strom, Gas, Beleuchtung oder Verkehr. Dadurch soll die ZIS sowohl die branchenübergreifende Mitbenutzung als auch die Mitverlegung für Telekommunikationsinfrastrukturen unterstützen. 

Zentrale Informationsstelle für Breitbandversorgung (ZIB) 

In dem Verzeichnis der ZIB wird die aktuelle und auch künftig geplante Versorgung mit Breitbandkommunikationsnetzen (Festnetz und Mobilfunknetz) eingemeldet. Hier wird die Breitbandversorgung von Gebäuden aber auch die Versorgung in der Fläche abgebildet, etwa anhand der verfügbaren Bandbreiten, der Anzahl potentiell versorgbarer Anschlüsse oder aber auch der Nachfrage nach Zugängen und Bandbreitenkategorien. Dadurch wird das aktuelle Angebot und die Nachfrage nach Breitbandanschlüssen in Österreich dargestellt. Diese Informationen werden statistisch aufbereitet und im RTR Internet Monitor veröffentlicht. Im Breitbandatlas des Bundes werden die Versorgungsdaten ebenfalls veröffentlicht. Die Daten bilden auch die Grundlage für Förderung im Rahmen der Breitband Austria 2020 bzw. 2030 Programme.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen ZIS und ZIB?

Die ZIS erfasst alle geplante Bauprojekte sowie bestehenden Infrastrukturen, die für Telekommunikationszwecke nutzbar sind. Abfrageberechtigte Unternehmen können diese Informationen für die kostengünstigere Realisierung von neuen oder erweiterten Breitbandnetzen einsetzen. 

In der ZIB werden Daten zur angebotsseitigen Versorgung mit bzw. der Nachfrage nach Breitband eingemeldet. Diese Daten zeigen, wo in Österreich welche Technologien und Bandbreiten vorhanden sind und wie sie genutzt werden, und werden quartalsweise im RTR Internet Monitor veröffentlicht. Sie dienen auch als Grundlage für den Breitbandatlas des BMLRT. In einer Kartendarstellung können Nutzerinnen und Nutzer besser nachvollziehen, an welchen Standorten welche Download- und Upload-Geschwindigkeiten potentiell erreichbar sind.  

Zentrale Informationsstelle für Genehmigungen

Diese Übersicht enthält Informationen über die Bedingungen und Verfahren für die Erteilung von Genehmigungen für Bauarbeiten, die für den Aufbau von Hochgeschwindigkeitsnetzen für die elektronische Kommunikation und deren Komponenten notwendig sein können.

Unsere Zentralen Informationsstellen

ZIS – Zentrale Informationsstelle für Infrastrukturdaten

ZIB – Zentrale Informationsstelle für Breitbandversorgung

Zentrale Informationsstelle für Genehmigungen

Versorgungsdaten anhand der ZIB entdecken

Gerne halten wir Sie am Laufenden!

Ich stimme der Verarbeitung meiner hier angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse laut den Bestimmungen zum Datenschutz ausdrücklich zu. Diese Zustimmung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.